What's the fastest train in france?

The TGV holds the record for the fastest train, namely 574,8 kph (357,2 mph). But that doesn’t mean that if you take a TGV ride you’ll be traveling at those speeds – not even close. The top speed a “normal” TGV takes, with passengers, is around 300 kph (190 mph).