What is tinted glass in minecraft?

Tinted Glass is a new decorative block that is planned to be added in the 1.17 update. Unlike regular glass blocks, light does not travel through tinted glass, leaving the area behind it darker. It can be mined and picked back up without a Silk Touch pickaxe.