Who is moaning myrtle from harry potter?

Moaning Myrtle (born Myrtle Elizabeth Warren) is a character from the Harry Potter novels by J K Rowling. She was a witch who attended Hogwarts School and was killed in 1943. After her death, she became a ghost who haunted the second-floor girls' bathroom (and occasionally others) at Hogwarts.