What is the longest beard in the world?

The world record for the longest beard is currently held by Sarwan Singh of Canada. His beard measures 2.49 meters. However, the longest beard ever recorded belonged to Hans Nilsen Langseth, of Norway & the USA, who had a 5.3 metre long beard, recorded in 1927.