What's the difference between a goat and a sheep?

A main difference between the two is how they forage. Sheep are grazers; they ramble slowly eating short plants close to the ground. Goats are browsers; they look for leaves, twigs, vines, and shrubs. Goats climbing abilities also enable them to reach elevated positions in pursuit of their forage.