What is wales's national dish?

Cawl, pronounced in a similar way to the English word "cowl", can be regarded as Wales' national dish. Dating back to the 11th century, originally it was a simple broth of meat and vegetables, and it was cooked slowly over the course of the day whilst the family was out working the fields.