What is a military cat called?

Officially, there are no roles in the military for cats, as opposed to service animals such as horses & dogs. However, cats have served as mascots for military units, and a cat received the Dicken medal, a prize for animal gallantry, for service on a WW2 battleship after the crew smuggled him aboard