What happened to the ocean liner queen elizabeth?

The Queen Elizabeth caught fire in Hong Kong's Victoria Harbour on 9 January 1972 while undergoing conversion into a floating university. The fire destroyed the ship, and water sprayed to put the fire out made the burnt wreck sink to the bottom of the harbour.