Who sings the song new york?

There are many songs about ‘New York’. The most well known is probably the one called ‘The Theme from New York, New York’ from the soundtrack to the film ‘New York, New York’. It was originally sung by Liza Minnelli and then by Frank Sinatra. Many other artists have also recorded this song.