What games did they play in world war two?

Board games were popular too like Monopoly, Scrabble, Life, checkers, chess, backgammon, Chinese checkers, and dominoes. Cards were a really big hit with games like fish, concentration, crazy eights, hearts, and if old enough, canasta, gin rummy, solitaire, slap jack, war and 21.