What's the difference between hale and sleet?

Sleet forms in winter storms, while hail is a warm-season type of precipitation. Sleet forms when snow melts in a warm layer and then refreezes into ice pellets as it falls through a cold layer. Hail, however, forms in Spring, Summer or Autumn (Fall) thunderstorms