What's the most expensive bottle of wine in the world?

The most expensive bottle of wine bought at an recorded auction was a 1945 Domaine de la Romanée-Conti, Romanée-Conti Grand Cru, which sold in 2018 for $558,000 (a little under £398,000 or approximately 460,000 euros).