What is the ben act?

The European Union (Withdrawal) (No. 2) Act 2019, referred to as the Benn Act after Hilary Benn who introduced it, was an act of the Parliament of the United Kingdom that required the Prime Minister to seek an extension to the Brexit withdrawal date. This was also referred to as the Surrender Act.