What is the act of trolling?

According to Internet sources, 'trolling' (also known as cyber bullying or Internet-bullying) is the anti-social act of causing personal conflict and controversy online. Trolling is recognised as deliberately inflicting hatred, bigotry, racism, misogyny, or just simple bickering between others.