Who opened the first supermarket in england?

Premier Supermarkets, a subsidiary of Express Dairies, opened the UK's first supermarket in Streatham, South London in 1951, though Co-op Food opened Britain's first fully self-service store in March 1948 in Albert Road, Southsea.