How does scoring work in tennis?

The tennis scoring system works in a way in which players accumulate points, games, and sets. Tennis points are counted as 0, 15, 30, and 40. The first player to win 4 points wins a game, and the first player to win 6 games wins a set. In order to win the match, a player must win 2 sets.