How do you evolve aplin?

To evolve Applin, you need it to use a special item known as a Tart Apple or a Sweet Apple to evolve it into either Flapple or Appletun. Each apple item is exclusive to Sword & Shield. You’ll need to work with someone who owns the other version of the game to add both evolutions to your Pokédex.