How do you get rainbow stars in plants versus zombies battle for neighborville?

Direct Purchase. Finally, the fastest way to get Rainbow Stars in Battle for Neighborville is by purchasing them with real money. When speaking to Rux, select the Add-Ons tab at the top to view the available Rainbow Star bundles. The cheapest bundle offers 500 Rainbow Stars for $4.99.