What's the difference between plain flour and corn flour?

Plain flour is made from wheat. It has a slightly courser texture and is used a little differently from corn flour. It is good for baking bread and pastries. Corn flour is made from corn. It has a lighter texture and is finer. It is often used to thicken savoury sauces and Bechamel sauce.