What country is the sunflower the national flower of?

The sunflower is the National flower of Ukraine. Sunflowers grow well in Ukraine’s hot climate, and it’s oil can be used during Lent according to the rules of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church. Sunflowers have become a symbol of Ukrainian resistance to Russian forces entering the country in 2022.