What is the name of the puppet in the soul horror movies?

Billy, puppet that has appeared in the Saw franchise. It was used by John Kramer to communicate with his test subjects by delivering recorded messages, often appearing on television or occasionally in person to describe the details of the traps and the means by which the test subjects could survive.