What happens if you fart?

If you fart it means you pass gas from your bottom. Usually you (and everyone else) will be able to smell this as a fart produces a powerful smell. Tiny amounts of hydrogen, carbon dioxide, and methane combine with hydrogen sulphide and ammonia in the large intestine to give gas its smell.