What does a peacock feather look like?

The peacock has iridescent blue and green plumage, mostly metallic blue and green, The peacock "tail", known as a "train", consists not of tail quill feathers, but highly elongated upper tail coverts. These feathers are marked with eyespots, best seen when a peacock fans his tail.