How do you ride a pony?

Mount your pony. Position yourself for balance. Get your legs in position. Hold the reins properly. Learn the different ways to signal your pony to move. Follow the head movements with your arms. Learn to steer. Learn how to trot. Move your outside leg back and squeeze to canter the pony.