How many times would the u. k. fit into america?

According the CIA World Factbook, the US landmass is 9,161,923 sq km and the UK landmass covers 241,590 sq km, which means that you could fit approx 38 UKs into the US! It also states that the UK is slightly smaller than the state of Oregon.