Who is brandon from dork diaries?

Brandon is a photographer for Westchester Middle School's newspaper, and in the Dork Diaries: Tales From a Not-So-Talented Pop Star, it is revealed Brandon plays the drums and joins Nikki's band, "Actually, I'm Not Sure Yet"