What is super animation?

Supermarionation was the invention of Gerry and Sylvia Anderson, who produced children's TV series including: Thunderbirds, Stingray and Supercar. Their innovation was to use a fine wire to activate an electrical device in a puppet's head, animating its mouth to match the words spoken by an actor