How many moves does pikachu have?

Pikachu's moveset varies in the games. By levelling up, Pikachu can learn 7 moves in the original Gen 1 games, through to 20 moves in Sword and Shield. Depending on the generation, Pikachu can also learn up to 50 moves between Egg moves, pre-evolutions, HMs, TMs, tutors, events and other sources.