How do you fry up?

An English breakfast dish consisting of fried bacon, sausage, egg, tomatoes and mushrooms, often with the addition of baked beans and toasted bread, is colloquially known as a Fry up. This bears no relation to the frying pans location or attitude. It refers to the method of cooking; fried.