What was the beatles biggest hit?

Radio stations once wary of long singles watched “Hey Jude” glide to No. 1. It landed there in September of ’68 and stayed on top of the charts for an incredible nine weeks. By the end of its run, “Hey Jude” stayed on the Billboard Hot 100 for a total of 19 weeks.