Why don't penguin's feet get cold?

A Penguin's feet do get cold, but blood flow is finely adjusted so that they are kept just above freezing, which keeps the penguin happy. If it gets very cold, the penguin will coverer its feet with its feathers, and the fat layer of the body so they are not exposed to icy winds.