What are the ipcress files?

The Ipcress File is a British espionage novel (1962) by Len Deighton, and a (1965) film of the same name. The title comes from an audiotape marked “IPCRESS”, which refers to a technique of human conditioning held in a book called Introduction of Psychoneurosis Conditioned Reflex under Stress.