Who is amber guyer?

Amber Guyer was a Dallas, Texas patrol officer who entered an apartment building and shot and killed an unarmed man. Guyer claimed she believed the apartment was hers and the man, Botham Jean, to be a burglar. In October 2019 she was found guilty of murder and sentenced to only 10 years in prison.