What is the origin of the name neave?

From Old Irish Niaṁ, Neave is an Irish feminine given name (meaning "bright" or "radiant"), anglicised as Neve. In Irish mythology, Niamh is the daughter of the god of the sea, Manannán mac Lir and one of the queens of Tír na nÓg, the land of eternal youth.