Tell me about the swirling ice disk on the river?

An ice disk formed on the surface of the Presumpscot River in Westbrook, Maine. The spinning ice disk first drew attention in January 2019. An ice disk forms when the ice is shaped and moved by the current and vortex beneath the ice, spinning and shaping it into a circle