What happened to katie piper?

Katie Piper was attacked with acid by her ex-boyfriend and an accomplice in 2008. It caused major damage to her face and blindness in one eye. She had to undergo skin graft procedures. As a result, she had to have pioneering surgery to restore her face and vision.