What are the ingredients of milk?

The principal constituents of milk, are: water, fat, proteins, lactose (aka milk sugar) and mineral salts. Milk also contains trace amounts of other substances such as pigments, enzymes, vitamins, phospholipids (which are substances with fatlike properties), and gases.