Is goofy from mickey mouse a cow?

Goofy is a tall, anthropomorphic dog who typically wears a turtle neck and vest, with trousers, shoes, white gloves, and a tall hat originally designed as a rumpled fedora. Goofy is a close friend of Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck. The character was created in 1932 at Walt Disney Animation Studios