What does perfidious album mean?

"Perfidious Albion" is a phrase used in international relations for acts of diplomatic treachery by the UK (or England prior to 1707) in their self-interest. Perfidious signifies 1 who doesn't keep his word (from the Latin perfidia), and Albion is an ancient poetic name for Great Britain.