Can asian people have blue eyes?

Blue (and green eyes) are rare in East Asians. Scientists have identified more than 20 different genetic factors that can increase the chances. This is usually explained by the fact that, over the millennia, these Asian peoples have inter-married/absorbed many nearby Caucasian Tribes.