What's the miles per hour for the wind?

The Beaufort Scale is a useful guide linking wind speed to 12 category levels of storms. For example the range of speeds that qualify as a Hurricane is Force 12 at 73 plus mph with 45ft waves. Wind for a Gale is Force 8 at 39-46 mph). At Force 3 wind blows at 7 to 10 mph - a Gentle Breeze.