Does chocolate contain milk?

Milk chocolate and white chocolate contain milk fat and solids. Dark chocolate usually doesn't contain milk products but may have been produced on an assembly line handling them. Vegan chocolates substitute the milk with an alternative such as soy, almond, coconut, or oat flour.