What's the most rarest animal on the planet?

The rarest animal in the world is the vaquita (Phocoena sinus). This porpoise lives only in the Gulf of California in Mexico. Studies show that there are between 10 and 18 individuals alive today. The vaquita are likely to be extinct within 10 years.