What are the n. h. s. six seas?

The so-called ‘6Cs of Nursing’ are the core values and expectations drawn up by NHS England Chief Nursing Officer Jane Cummings, they initially launched in December 2012 but remain central to this day. They are: Care Compassion Competence Communication Courage and Commitment