Who sings why you gotta be so rude?

Rude was performed by Canadian band, Magic. The song formed part of the album, Don’t Kill the Magic, originally released on 13th October 2013 and re-released on 24th February 2014. Rude was the ninth best selling song of 2014, selling 8.6 million units. It won the Juno Award for single of the year.