How do you get foundation out of a carpet?

First use a knife to scrape up as much of the foundation as possible. Then mix a few drops of washing up liquid with cold water and using a cloth , dipped into this solution, gently blot at the stain ,use a dry cloth to remove any traces of the soapy mixture. Let it dry then vacuum it.