What is bluetooth pin?

Bluetooth has been around for quite a while and can use a PIN to enable two devices to pair. This creates a secure connection between them and any data transferred will be encrypted (for devices that have inputs i.e. phones and such like). More modern versions of Bluetooth can use other methods.