What is the opposite of a laxative?

Anti-diarrhoeal medication can have the opposite effect to laxative medication. Anti-diarrhoeal drugs such as loperamide can help to relieve frequent and liquid bowel movements whereas laxative drugs such as bisacodyl can increase the frequency of bowel movements and relieve constipation.