How much did warwick castle sell for?

Warwick Castle was sold in 1978 Ever since King James gave the castle to Sir Fulke Greville in 1604, Warwick Castle had been in the possession of the Greville family. After 374 years in their possession, it was finally sold in 1978 to the Tussauds Group for a total fee of £1.3 million.