How do you get monkey pops?

Monkeypox is a rare viral disease that occurs mostly in central and western Africa. Monkeypox is spread touching items like clothing, bedding or towels used by an infected person. It is also transmitted By touching monkeypox spots on a person with a monkeypox rash or from coughs & sneezes near you.